La plupart des clients arrivent par transfert de Bangkok, mais voyager par aéroport international est aussi une option. 

Se Rendre de Bangkok a Koh Tao

1. Vol de Samui avec Bangkok Airways.

 

Des vols sont disponibles de Bangkok, Hong Kong, Singapour, et Kuala Lumpur, ainsi qu’une variété d’autres destinations d’Asie du Sud-Est. De Samui, prenez simplement un transfert en ferry pour Koh Tao. Il y a trois compagnies principales de ferry : Lomprayah, seatran Discovery et Songserm Express.

 

2. Vol de Chumphon ou Surat Thani.

 

Air Asia et Nok Air sont les deux compagnies low cost qui proposent un billet combiné avec vol et bateau. Nok air est connecté avec le service de Lomphraya catamaran à Chumphon et Surat Thani. Air Asia est connecté avec les services de Lomphraya et Seatran Discovery à Surat Thani.

 

Attention : les vols low cost partent de Don Mueang Airport, et non de Suvarnabhumi International Airport. Thai Airway offrent des vols de Suvarnabhumi comme de Surat Thani.

 

3. Un billet combiné Bus/Bateau.

 

La façon la moins cher est la plus populaire pour voyager de Bangkok, les tarifs sont disponibles par Lomphraya et Songserm Express. Les deux compagnies exploitent des bus climatisés qui partent de la route de Khao San à Bangkok. Des voyages de jour comme de nuit sont disponibles. Il faut s’attendre à un voyage 6 heures en bus et environ 2 heures de

ferry.

 

4. Train de nuit de Chumphon.

 

Voyager dans le train de nuit est plus confortable que le bus, car vous aurez votre propre lit et pourrez dormir plus facilement pendant votre séjour. Les compagnies de bateau assurent un transfert entre la gare et le port de départ. Depuis Bangkok, vous devez arriver à la gare de Chumphon avant 6:00AM car le bateau du matin part pour Koh Tao a 7:00AM. Des retards sont possibles lors d’un voyage en train, vous devrez donc peut-être attendre le bateau de l’après-midi si vous manquez le transfert du matin.

Se Rendre de Koh Samui ou Koh Phangan a Koh Tao

Il y a trois compagnies principales : Lomphraya, seatran discovery et Songserm Express. Chacune propose un départ avec 1 à 3 navires par jour depuis différents ports autour de l’île, selon l’endroit où vous où vous séjournez, ou l’heure à laquelle votre avion arrive.

Se Rendre de Chumphon ou Surat Thani a Koh Tao

1. Bateau de Jour.

Chumphon est le point plus proche du continent pour Koh Tao, le temps de trajet en bateau est par conséquent plus rapide que sur les services de Surat Thani. Les trois compagnies de bateau proposent des services entre Koh Tao et le continent.

 

2. Bateau de Nuit.

Les bateaux de nuits offrent des matelas ou une couchette disponible depuis Chumphon et Surat Thani. Les bateaux voyagent toutes les nuits, et le temps de voyages est environ de 6 heures de Chumphon et 9 heures de Surat Thani. Soyez conscient que les transferts de nuits peuvent être annulés en cas de mauvaises conditions météorologiques.

Most guests arrive by transferring through Bangkok, but routes from international hubs are also an option.

Getting to Koh Tao from Bangkok

1. Fly to Samui with Bangkok Airways

Flights are available from Bangkok, Hong Kong, Singapore, and Kuala Lumpur, plus a variety of other South East Asian destinations. From Samui simply take a ferry transfer to Koh Tao. There are 3 main ferry companies - Lomprayah, Seatran Discovery, and Songserm Express.

 

 

2. Fly to Chumphon or Surat Thani

 

Air Asia and Nok Air are both low-cost operators offering combined tickets with flight and boat. Nok Air connects with Lomprayah catamaran services at Chumphon or Surat Thani. Air Asia connects with either Lomprayah or Seatran Discovery at Surat Thani.

 

Please note that low-cost carrier flights depart from Don Mueang Airport, NOT from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. Thai Airways, however, does offer flights from Suvarnabhumi to Surat Thani.

 

 

3. A combined bus/boat ticket

 

The cheapest and most popular way to travel from Bangkok, fares are available through both Lomprayah and Songserm Express. Both companies run air conditioned buses that depart from Khao San Road in Bangkok. Day and night travel options are available. Expect the bus journey to take around 6 hours, and the ferry to take around 2 hours.

 

 

4. Sleeper train to Chumphon

 

Traveling on the sleeper train is usually more comfortable than the bus, as you will have a proper bed allowing you to sleep more easily during the journey. The boat companies provide free transfers between the train station and ferry departure pier. From Bangkok, you need to arrive at Chumphon station before 06:00 AM as the morning boat departs to Koh Tao at 07:00 AM. Delays are possible on train travel so you may have to get the afternoon boat should you miss the morning transfer.

Getting to Koh Tao from Koh Phangan or Koh Samui

There are 3 main ferry companies - Lomprayah, Seatran Discovery, and Songserm Express. Each operates 2-3 vessels per day from various pier locations around the island. So the one that is right for you will depend on where you are staying, or what time your flight arrives. 

Getting to Koh Tao from Chumphon or Surat Thani

1. Day Boats

Chumphon is the closest point on the mainland to Koh Tao, and so travel time from here by boat is quicker than on services from Surat Thani. All three boat companies (Lomprayah Catamaran and Songserm Express) offer services between the mainland and Koh Tao.

 

2. Night Boats

Sleeper boats offering mattresses or bunk style bedding are available from both Chumphon and Surat Thani. Boats run every night, and the travel time on these boats is approximately 6 hours from Chumphon and 9 hours from Surat Thani. Do be aware that in bad weather or windy conditions, night boats can be canceled.

All Rights Reserved. Coral View Resort

50 Moo 3 Koh Tao, Suratthani, Thailand 84360  

Email: cv@coralviewresort.com  Tel: (+66) 77-456482